Born to Die- Agave

For the discussion of topics related to the conservation, cultivation, propagation and exhibition of cacti & other succulents.
Forum rules
For the discussion of topics related to the conservation, cultivation, propagation, exhibition & science of cacti & other succulents only.

Please respect all forum members opinions and if you can't make a civil reply, don't reply!
Tina
BCSS Member
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa
Branch: NORTHAMPTON & MILTON KEYNES
Role within the BCSS: Member

Born to Die- Agave

Post by Tina »

Here's an agave victoria reginae albo marginata that I have been growing on for a few years, I was hoping it would keep the whiter section but it looks like its now going soo white it will die as there is too little green/chlorophyll producing parts now, why do they do this :evil:.
WVR whiter pup 1_19.jpg
Tina

varied collection of succulents and cacti but I especially like Euphorbia's, Ariocarpus and variegated agaves.

Bucks, UK
Branch co-ordinator, Northants & MK BCSS https://northants.bcss.org.uk
BCSS Talk team member, contact me- BCSS.Talk@Gmail.com if you want to volunteer or suggest a speaker plz.
D^L
BCSS Member
Branch: BRISTOL

Re: Born to Die- Agave

Post by D^L »

I assumed this would just be a picture of a flower stem.☺
I notice one of the leaves has already given up the ghost. Are the variegated leaves shorter lived?
Cheers
David Lambie
Bristol
Tina
BCSS Member

Post by Tina »

No it has been growing slowly but steadily, I'm not sure why the odd leaf died but the new leaves have no green on them so it's looking quite serious for its future or lack of one.
Tina

varied collection of succulents and cacti but I especially like Euphorbia's, Ariocarpus and variegated agaves.

Bucks, UK
BCSS Talk team member, contact me- BCSS.Talk@Gmail.com if you want to volunteer or suggest a speaker plz.
Aiko
BCSS Member
Branch: None

Post by Aiko »