Raising seeds in a propogator

For the discussion of topics related to the conservation, cultivation, propagation and exhibition of cacti & other succulents.
Forum rules
For the discussion of topics related to the conservation, cultivation, propagation, exhibition & science of cacti & other succulents only.

Please respect all forum members opinions and if you can't make a civil reply, don't reply!
tony_lb
Registered Guest
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa

Raising seeds in a propogator

Post by tony_lb »

Hi
I'm new to the society, just joined, and know very little though I've gardened more generally for years. Interested more in cacti than succulents.

I would like, where possible, to raise plants from seed. I plan to sow in some small 4cm pots I have (baggie method). My main question is this. I have a small heated propogator and was wondering whether I should put these small pots in this (they will be indoors) or whether it would keep them too warm. Any advice would be gratefully received. (So would any other hints about seed raising).

Tony
(Wirral and Cheshire)
Julie
Registered Guest
Branch: None
Role within the BCSS: Member

Re: Raising seeds in a propogator

Post by Julie »

Hi Tony and welcome! :)

I've never used a propagator, but... one essential thing when growing seeds, is to take photos and post them here. ;)

Good luck.
Happy carrier of Forby Disorder - an obsession with Euphorbia obesa.

NB. Anyone failing to provide a sensible name for me to address them will be called, or referred to, as Fred.
iann
BCSS Member
Branch: MACCLESFIELD & EAST CHESHIRE

Post by iann »