New to cacti & need some help

New members, please take the time to introduce yourself and your collection.
sathopol
Registered Guest
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa
Branch: None

New to cacti & need some help

Post by sathopol »

Hi all. I have just registered but seemed to have lost my first post so I will start again. I'm new to cacti. I live in Cyprus & this year decided that the few cacti I had desperately needed potting up from their terracotta yoghurt pots. Some how these cacti had actually grown over the years. I've now since identified them (I think) with the help of a cactus loving friend, who has also given me some cuttings of his cactus that he has had to rescue from under the jungle of his garden. I've also been visiting garden centres and now have a collection of about 23 cacti & 15 succulents. Unfortunately in Cyprus when you bu.y plants they are never labelled and the staff never seem to know what they're selling. If you ask the name of the plant you're more than likely to be told "It's a cactus" or "It's a fuschia" Not a lot of help.