Hello from Brighton

New members, please take the time to introduce yourself and your collection.
Andrew9
BCSS Member
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa
Branch: BRIGHTON, HOVE & District
Role within the BCSS: Member

Hello from Brighton

Post by Andrew9 »

Hi - I'm a recent addict to succulents which I am mainly growing in pots in my small back yard. I started with a few on a shelf attached to my garden wall but succulents are now invading the patio also! I don't have room for a greenhouse so have bought a small grow shed (see photo) from the garden centre to keep them dry over the winter. Luckily here our winters are mild but not sure how this will work out. I like succulents of all shapes colours and sizes but seem to be mainly drawn to Echeveria at present. I'm also a keen photographer so taking photos of these lovely plants is half the fun. Would also love to make my own pots at some stage.
Cheers, Andrew :smile:
Attachments
Shed for the winter
Shed for the winter
image.jpeg (132.72 KiB) Viewed 3915 times
Succulent shelf!
Succulent shelf!
image.jpeg (222.38 KiB) Viewed 3915 times
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (206.73 KiB) Viewed 3915 times
My patio back yard
My patio back yard
image.jpeg (243.07 KiB) Viewed 3915 times
juster
BCSS Member
Branch: CROYDON
Role within the BCSS: Branch Show

Re: Hello from Brighton

Post by juster »

Hi Andrew and welcome. You have some lovely plants there, especially the Echeverias, which are also favourites of mine. You might not know that there is a Zone 12 show at South Downs Nurseries on 23rd July; I'm sure you would find it interesting and there will be some good plant sales. Enjoy your plants.
Croydon Branch member, growing mainly cacti and Echeverias
Brian
BCSS Member
Branch: MACCLESFIELD & EAST CHESHIRE

Post by Brian »

Hello Andrew & a warm welcome. I like the plants in tins and coloured pots. The star is the gargoyle watching from the wall, it has really made me smile. Why is he not impressed?
Liz M
BCSS Member