Hi from sunny Nottinghamshire!

New members, please take the time to introduce yourself and your collection.
AndrewG
BCSS Member
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa
Branch: SHEFFIELD
Role within the BCSS: Member

Hi from sunny Nottinghamshire!

Post by AndrewG »

HI,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Andy (or Andrew, either is fine), 22 and from Nottinghamshire - attending the Sheffield Branch when time and university permits. I have been growing cacti for around 4 years now after re-taking up the hobby during years out from university due to illness; having originally grown succulent plants when much younger where I would pick up a new one at the weekly garden centre visits with my Nan and Dad.

I try to get to as many events as I can and look forward to meeting people at the National! I tend to grow a bit of everything having not yet gathered the personal strength to focus myself towards a smaller number of things though I do have a soft spot for Haworthia, Aloes, Lithops and smaller Mammillaria.

I've posted a few pics to outline the extent of my problem/collection depending upon who is asking. Still quite a young collection but ever growing, that being both the plants and number! Credit also has to go to my Dad who diligently looks after the greenhouse for me during my time away, having taught him the requirements of the different genera and species.
Attachments
14021482_10206857055212456_5383687791531265362_n (1).jpg
13891894_10206857055452462_3218200633933341038_n.jpg
13010638_10206096790846322_2945792450378788620_n.jpg
13410850_10208092209918060_1999513793_o.jpg
A nice selection of flowers
A nice selection of flowers
Haworthia on my bedroom desk enjoying an east to south-east bay window
Haworthia on my bedroom desk enjoying an east to south-east bay window
One side of the benching... The other side has just been put up meaning I have no reason to control myself haha