Smel
BCSS Member
https://www.behance.net/kuchnie-warszawa
Branch: LEICESTER
Role within the BCSS: Member

A few pictures....

Post by Smel »

Hi all,
I don't usually do this but, I am a keen photographer (31 years in retail) so perhaps you'd like to see a couple of my pics. For exposure and colour balance I use a kodak grey card, this is a neutral grey colour which can help you correct colour shifts caused by lighting or tricky backgrounds. The grey card is designed to reflect 18% of the light falling on it, this is the same as the light reflected by the "Average scene" Years ago they were made of cardboard and paper, this one is plastic, I finished work 10 years ago and I still use in, with computer software if you edit for a neutral grey, other colours should also be correct (depending on lighting?).

My painted grey backgound on the greenhouse glass is flaking off! So I used the grey card as a background (it's only A4).

Enjoy..

Mel.
REBUTIA KRAINZIANA [2]-07.jpg
Grey card instructions
Grey card instructions
Grey card
Grey card
HOYA CARNOSA 'SWEET-ONE' -03.jpg
AYLOSTERA HOFFMANNII-02.jpg
Open your mind, but not too much, your brain might fall out !!
BCSS Member Leicester.

I also like photography, electronics, model building......etc.
el48tel
BCSS Member
Branch: LEEDS

Re: A few pictures....

Post by el48tel »

Smel wrote: Sun May 15, 2022 8:46 am Hi all,